Fuensanta Nieto

Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos:


Fuensanta Nieto is a founding partner of Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos and a professor at the Universidad Europea de Madrid. She has as worked as an architect since graduating from the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid and the Graduate School of Architecture and Planning at Columbia University in New York, in 1983. Fuensanta Nieto lectures on architecture and participates in juries and symposia at various institutions around the world. From 1986 to 1991 she was co-director of the architectural journal Arquitectura, published by the Colegio Oficial de Arquitectos de Madrid.

Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos was founded in 1985 by Fuensanta Nieto and Enrique Sobejano and has offices in Madrid and Berlin. Along with being widely published in international magazines and books, the firm’s work has been exhibited at the Biennale di Venezia in 2000, 2002, 2006, and 2012, at the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), New York, in 2006, at the Kunsthaus in Graz in 2008 and at the MAST Foundation in Bologna in 2014.

They are the recipients of the 2007 National Prize for Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Heritage and the 2010 Nike Prize issued by the Bund Deutscher Architekten (BDA), as well as the Aga Khan Award for Architecture (2010), the Piranesi Prix de Rome (2011), the European Museum of the Year Award (2012), the Hannes Meyer Prize (2012), AIA Honorary Fellowship (2015), the Alvar Aalto Medal (2015) and Gold Medal of Merit in the Fine Arts in 2017.

Past jury members 2004 / 2020

Ahmet Galginen Small Ahmet Gülgönen
Alvaro Siza Small Alvaro Siza Viera
Brigitte Shim Small Brigitte Shim
Arme Pigem Barcelo Small Carme Pigem Barceló
Catherine Slessor Small Catherine Slessor
Christine Murray Small (1) Christine Murray
Craig Dykers Small Craig Dykers
Douglas Steidl Small Douglas Steidl
Enrique Browne Small Enrique Browne
Eva Jiricna Small Eva Jiricna
Francesco Veenstra Small Francesco Veenstra
Francis Nordemann Small Francis Nordemann
Glenn Murcutt Small Glenn Murcutt
Hani Rachid Small Hani Rashid
Huat Lim Small Huat Lim
James F Horan Small James F. Horan
John Pawson Small John Pawson
Juan Miro Small Juan Miró
Juri Troy Juri Troy
Magda Mostafa Small Magda Mostafa
Martin Pors Jepsen Martin Pors Jepsen
Li Hu Small Li Hu
Kengo Kuma Small Kengo Kuma
Momoy Kaijima Small Momoyo Kaijima
Nathalie De Vries Small Natalie de Vries
No Ra Demeter Nóra Demeter
Odile Decq Odile Decq
Ole Bouman Small Ole Bouman
Omar Ghandi Small Omar Gandhi
Omar Rabie Omar Rabie
Per Arnold Andersen Small Per Arnold Andersen
Per Olaf Fjeld Small Per Olaf Fjeld
Peter Stutchbury Small Peter Stutchmury
Rick Joy Small Rick Joy
Sasa Begovic Small Sasa Begovic
Roisin Heneghan Small Roisin Heneghan
Sebastia N Adamo Sebastián Adamo
Stefano Musso Stefano Musso
Will Bruder Small Will Bruder
Zbigniew Reszka Small Zbigniew Reszka