John Ronan

John Ronan Architects

United States of America

John Ronan FAIA is an American architect and Founding Principal of John Ronan Architects in Chicago. He works as a Lead Designer and is known for his abstract yet sensuous work which explores materiality and atmosphere. John Ronan holds a Master of Architecture degree with distinction from the Harvard University Graduate School of Design and a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Michigan.

John Ronan’s work has been exhibited internationally and covered extensively by the international design press, including two publications on the firm’s work. He has lectured widely and his writings have appeared in books, architecture journals and Poetry magazine. His firm is the recipient of numerous design awards, including three AIA National Architecture Awards.

In 2017, John Ronan was the recipient of the American Academy of Arts and Letters Architecture Award. He is currently the John and Jeanne Rowe Endowed Chair Professor of Architecture at the Illinois Institute of Technology College of Architecture.

Past jury members 2004 / 2020

Fuensanta Nieto
Martin Løkke
Anupama Kundoo
Rainer Hofmann
John Ronan
Ahmet Galginen Small Ahmet Gülgönen
Alvaro Siza Small Alvaro Siza Viera
Brigitte Shim Small Brigitte Shim
Arme Pigem Barcelo Small Carme Pigem Barceló
Catherine Slessor Small Catherine Slessor
Christine Murray Small (1) Christine Murray
Craig Dykers Small Craig Dykers
Douglas Steidl Small Douglas Steidl
Enrique Browne Small Enrique Browne
Eva Jiricna Small Eva Jiricna
Francesco Veenstra Small Francesco Veenstra
Francis Nordemann Small Francis Nordemann
Glenn Murcutt Small Glenn Murcutt
Hani Rachid Small Hani Rashid
Huat Lim Small Huat Lim
James F Horan Small James F. Horan
John Pawson Small John Pawson
Juan Miro Small Juan Miró
Juri Troy Juri Troy
Magda Mostafa Small Magda Mostafa
Martin Pors Jepsen Martin Pors Jepsen
Li Hu Small Li Hu
Kengo Kuma Small Kengo Kuma
Momoy Kaijima Small Momoyo Kaijima
Nathalie De Vries Small Natalie de Vries
No Ra Demeter Nóra Demeter
Odile Decq Odile Decq
Ole Bouman Small Ole Bouman
Omar Ghandi Small Omar Gandhi
Omar Rabie Omar Rabie
Per Arnold Andersen Small Per Arnold Andersen
Per Olaf Fjeld Small Per Olaf Fjeld
Peter Stutchbury Small Peter Stutchmury
Rick Joy Small Rick Joy
Sasa Begovic Small Sasa Begovic
Roisin Heneghan Small Roisin Heneghan
Sebastia N Adamo Sebastián Adamo
Stefano Musso Stefano Musso
Will Bruder Small Will Bruder
Zbigniew Reszka Small Zbigniew Reszka
Lotte Kragelund