Rainer Hofmann

Bogevischs Buero


Rainer Hofmann is a German architect, a founding partner of Bogevischs Buero Munich, which he established together with Ritz Ritzer. He was a chairman of the Association of German Architects of Munich upper Bavaria district. In 2018 and 2019 he was a guest professor at TU Munich. In 2010 he held a lectureship at Coburg University. Before starting his own architecture practice, he has worked with Horden Cherry Lee Architects, Brookes Stacey Randall, MacCormac Jamieson Prichard in London UK.

The architecture practice Bogevischs Buero is interested in shape and surfaces and fascinated by the alternative ways of using materials. They emphasise that the backbone of their projects develops in the process, which gradually finds its shape. Being less interested in the new or the fashionable, the architects point out that the new is seldom new for a long time, and that forms are becoming obsolete.

Rainer Hofmann has held a lectureship at Greenwich-School of Architecture, AA-School of Architecture and at Bartlett School of Architecture, London. Rainer holds a master of architecture degree from Iowa State University, US.

Past jury members 2004 / 2020

Fuensanta Nieto
Martin Løkke
Anupama Kundoo
Rainer Hofmann
John Ronan
Ahmet Galginen Small Ahmet Gülgönen
Alvaro Siza Small Alvaro Siza Viera
Brigitte Shim Small Brigitte Shim
Arme Pigem Barcelo Small Carme Pigem Barceló
Catherine Slessor Small Catherine Slessor
Christine Murray Small (1) Christine Murray
Craig Dykers Small Craig Dykers
Douglas Steidl Small Douglas Steidl
Enrique Browne Small Enrique Browne
Eva Jiricna Small Eva Jiricna
Francesco Veenstra Small Francesco Veenstra
Francis Nordemann Small Francis Nordemann
Glenn Murcutt Small Glenn Murcutt
Hani Rachid Small Hani Rashid
Huat Lim Small Huat Lim
James F Horan Small James F. Horan
John Pawson Small John Pawson
Juan Miro Small Juan Miró
Juri Troy Juri Troy
Magda Mostafa Small Magda Mostafa
Martin Pors Jepsen Martin Pors Jepsen
Li Hu Small Li Hu
Kengo Kuma Small Kengo Kuma
Momoy Kaijima Small Momoyo Kaijima
Nathalie De Vries Small Natalie de Vries
No Ra Demeter Nóra Demeter
Odile Decq Odile Decq
Ole Bouman Small Ole Bouman
Omar Ghandi Small Omar Gandhi
Omar Rabie Omar Rabie
Per Arnold Andersen Small Per Arnold Andersen
Per Olaf Fjeld Small Per Olaf Fjeld
Peter Stutchbury Small Peter Stutchmury
Rick Joy Small Rick Joy
Sasa Begovic Small Sasa Begovic
Roisin Heneghan Small Roisin Heneghan
Sebastia N Adamo Sebastián Adamo
Stefano Musso Stefano Musso
Will Bruder Small Will Bruder
Zbigniew Reszka Small Zbigniew Reszka
Lotte Kragelund